I Confess: I didn’t steal it, but it kind of feels like I did!

I am, of course, talking about the angora I got at the Long Island Knitting and Crochet Guild Auction last Thursday. 10 balls, 100 grams, 12 dollars!

Can you believe it? It also came in these great shades of purple.

I really want to make something out of it, but I have no idea what. So maybe you guys can help. 100 grams, DK weight, angora. 7 balls lavender and 3 ball dark violet. I tried the ravelry search, but I don’t know… I guess I just need some help. I’ve been toying with the idea of using it as an accent for a larger product as well.

So here’s your mission if you choose to accept it: tell me what I should make with the yarn. If you know of a specific pattern, please tell me about it, but if you just have a general idea, I’d love to hear that too!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

