Winners!

It’s official, my buddy, the random number generator has chosen my 3 winners for me. It seems that they all have blogs (yay blogs!) so here they are:

Dary of Darcy’s Knotty Knitter– a lovely site, (and she’s running her own giveaway at the moment!)

Diane of DKeyser.blogspot.com– she has some truly beautiful crafts on here!

Carle of Our holistic Life– This is a great look into life on a holistic farm in South Africa

Congratulations to the winners, and a huge thank you to everyone who participated! The birthday wishes were so sweet, and I now have a huge list of fiber artists to feature and interview.

I love giveaways. In fact, I love them so much, I am in the middle of planning my next one. I am creating a Sherlock Holmes Sock club and Sample club, using yarns named after the various stories.

My thought was to do a Sherlock Holmes themed giveaway and drop a new hint every day about what story the colorway will be based on, and have everyone leave their guesses. At first I was going to award a 3 month subscription to the Sock club to the first person to guess correctly, but now I’m thinking I should put all the participants in my random number generator, and choose a winner that way.

What do you guys think?

2 Responses to “Winners!”

  1. Darcy Says:

    I posted about the package and the project I’m knitting with the yarn on my blog .Hugs Darcy
    http://darcyknottyknitter.blogspot.com/2009/12/goodies-in-mail-and-project-on-needles.html

  2. Carle Says:

    HI there,

    Im really happy to say that they parcel arrived! I love all the bits and bobs, I was only expecting the yarn so was really surprised and am excited to recieve the bag, though I really did not know I would also win that. šŸ™‚

    I like the colourway you sent and plan to knit a pair of fingerless gloves with it. šŸ™‚

    I am enjoying the tape measure – we dont get such cool ones in SA.

    YOu can read my blog post on the win at http://ourholisticlife.blogspot.com/2009/12/im-so-lucky.html
    and I have stashed it on ravelry
    http://www.ravelry.com/people/Carle/stash/organic-sport

    thanks again

    Carle’

Leave a Reply

