Sunday Morning Confessions

Okay so it has been a long week. I am getting a lot of stuff done this week, mostly items for the Fluffy Stuff East End Fiber Fest. I am planning on being  a vendor there, so it should be fun.

For those of you who are interested but aren’t close enough to come, I will post whatever’s left on my (brand new) etsy store. Don’t bother looking for it now, the Grand Opening is August 23rd.

So things are going slow, and I fully admit to missing a couple of posts this week, but big changes are coming. I am planning on giving the theme a good update, but as of right now, I’m still trying to find a good theme to use or a good designer to help me (if if can’t be done in “Paint” then it’s beyond my skills.)  So if you know a designer or proficient internet-type-person looking for some extra work, send them my way! 🙂

So for the crochet project this week, well, right now it’s a giant amigurumi penguin (10″ and counting). I am also working on dressable dolls both knit and crochet, and a few cute, mostly conceptual things (i.e. a litterbug).

That is just the yarn-type stuff, I am also brushing off my very rusty sewing skills and playing with a bunch of adorable fabrics. It shouldn’t take too long to get back into the groove (I used to re-size jeans for friends) I have a few sewing projects to tackle too.

 I want to make a few project bags and crocheter/knitter accessories; and I just got this fabulous 3 tone organza fabric that I plan on making a gown for my sister out of. I know, I could begin with plans to tackle a small project but no…. I want to create a drapey gown. Sadly enough, this is a recurring theme with me.

(Don’t believe me? Just wait until November when I brush off my noveling skills!)

Leave a Reply

