Web of Yarn Wednesday: YarnStandards.com

Okay, so today I’d like to bring up a couple of excellent reference site. The first one was one I was referred to continuously when I started crocheting, and though at the time I found it helpful, I really do believe that this site becomes more helpful the more experienced you are.

http://www.yarnstandards.com

Seriously, as a beginner the ‘yarn weights’ section was the only one i truly found helpful, but it has everything, crochet and knitting symbols, standard sizing/body measurements, tips for reading patterns (with charts of all the abbreviations) and my favorite, designer info.

I do like their ‘skill level’ definition, but I think that as I go through my classes I’ll have to create my own, you know (classes 1-5: yarn apprentice, classes 6-12; yarn student, classes 12-22: yarn scholar, classes 22 and on: Master of Yarn)

I like it. Might have to switch yarn student and yarn apprentice though. 😉

Happy Stitching Everyone!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

