Web of Yarn Wednesday: Yarndex.com

Oh, Yarndex.com, how I love thee, let me count the ways…

Sorry, I think the heat is beginning to melt my brain. 😯

Anyways… Yarndex.com is a great resource when you know exactly what yarn you need; but need to find out if someone actually produces it the way you want it.  (I really hope I’m not the only one who does that!)

The site is basically a huge database of yarns that you can search by: Brand, Yarn Weight, Fiber Content, Texture, Color Family, Color Number, Color Name or Yarn Name.

So, remember that cotton greeny-blue yarn that you loved so much at that yard sale, but it didn’t have a label and there was only one skein? Here’s your best chance of finding it.

I hope you’ll excuse me for saying – HOW COOL IS THAT???

Ahem, please enjoy, and as always…

Happy Stitching!!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

