Welcome to the Weekend Deals, Steals and Giveaways

Today I had a really fun time going through and finding contests and sales. Probably because I just found out I won a $500 Visa Giftcard!!

I am so excited, even though I have to wait to get it, because the local Pennysaver (who held the contest) would like to get a photo op of me and the other winner. So…. I’m trying to design and make a lacy shrug to wear to said photo op, tentatively scheduled for this Thursday.

Unreasonable? Moi? That’s what everyone said when they found out that I design and post a new pattern every week. You know what? They are absolutely right….. However unreasonable is not the same as impossible ;).

Contests:
Feeling Sheepish is giving away 2 oz of milk fiber.

Phat Fiber is hosting a couple of giveaways:
1.)plant dyed alpaca fingering weight

2.) 4oz of yearling mohair

AlpacaDirect.comis having a giveaway for anyone who participates in their KnitIdeas.com community. Details Here.

The DesignsbyRomi.com weekly giveaway: Leave a comment on my blogand make me laugh, and I’ll enter you to win a Bluebird shawl pattern! Ok, even if I don’t laugh, I’ll enter you. 🙂 It could be a joke, a riddle, a pun, a limerick, an observation or…surprise me!

Don’t miss stop 5 on the KnittingQ Summer Blogcation(tm), Just answer the trivia questions for an entry for a really cool set of prizes.

Well, this isn’t a contest, but it is a chance to vote for Lazy Knits and Purls new catchphrase. Go ahead and vote, then come back and tell me. (You don’t have to choose mine- my ‘name’ was up there, I’m happy :D)

Deals:

CoolClimates.etsy.com is having a Christmas in July sale; free shipping on everything until July 22 and 10-30% off select items.

LaughingRat.etsy.com is having a sale so unique I have to let her describe it:

Aloha! My Etsy hearts just hit 1066, so I’m having a Norman Invasion Sale (yes, really) this weekend through the 19th: 20% off all in-stock items. Pop on over to the shop, purchase your items as usual, but when you check out, put “1066” or a passage from Chaucer or “William the Conqueror is my homeboy” or, you know, something relevant like that in your Message to Seller, and I’ll send you a revised invoice through PayPal reflecting the discount.

Hmm… her products are giving me the urge to go look up a passage from Chaucer.
AlaskanNancy.etsy.comjust discounted all the items in her shop in honor of her new colorways (currently celebrating Alaskan WildFlowers- lovely)

MerlintheCat.etsy.com just took $5 off all Lily sock yarn (was $20, now $15)

MadAngelCreations.etsy.com is offering 15% off your entire purchase if you type “summertimeangel2009” in the Message to Seller box.

FromRobinsNest.com is having a Huge “Flying South for the Winter in Summer Sale/Giveaway” That truly has so much set up for it, I have to link to the whole explanation (which was very nicely posted by RedDaLeftyKnitter)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Welcome to the Weekend Deals, Steals and Giveaways”

  1. vbarton24 Says:

    so what are you going to do with your 500 dollar card. that is so awesome!!!!!!!! congradulations!!

Leave a Reply

