Sunday Soundbyte: Cast-on

So I started listening to Cast-on this week. Well, actually I am up to 37 podcasts so far, but really there are only so many listening hours in the week, so I just got around to Cast-on :).

I loved it. This week’s episode is Rinse. Repeat. and believe me, if anyone had told me that a podcast featuring laundry would interest me, I would have laughed, but laugh if you will, this was a truly interesting episode.

Amongst all the laundry talk there were quite a few recommendations, of sites, audiobooks, etc, but the one that really caught my eye was:

“Get your DIY on at Threadbanger.”

Seriously, check out this site. It’s kind of like the really cool craft show that just hasn’t made it to basic cable yet.

thread banger

I am a knitter/crocheter, and sometimes spinner, my seamstress aspirations went out the window eons ago, but this show almost makes me want to pick up some fabric and thread….

P.S. –please vote on the poll (see the previous post)

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

