Friday Fiber Artist: Kim Werker

kimwerker

(photo: Greg Werker From: kimwerker.com)

I feel the best way to introduce the next artist is to let her introduce herself:

I’m an astigmatic expat writer, editor, author of crochet books, and occasional television co-host who loves sushi and thunderstorms and wants to learn how to skateboard. I read lots, crochet, knit, write some, and travel. I live in Vancouver, BC, with one human and one mutt. The mutt hates thunderstorms. But wait, there’s more.

Kim Werker is the author of the wonderful book Crochet Me, and the founder of CrochetMe.com, a wonderful online crochet community.  She is coming out with the book Interweave Presents Crocheted Gifts on August 1st, so I know I will be marking my calendar!

crocheted giftscrochet me

 

 

 

 

 

She says that on her site she is temporarily on hiatus, writing whatever she wants to, and I can’t wait to see what she comes up with, because I love her work so far. One of the things that makes her books and articles so special is her writing talent.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

