Saturday Review: Vickie’s Knitted Things and The Cozy Ewe

I got two wonderful things this week!

The first one was an 8oz jar of Bath Salts from www.vbarton24.etsy.com or Vickie’s Knitted Things. The scent is ‘sweet orange’ so if you like citrus, then this is the thing for you.

What I like most about it though is the customer service. Upon ordering it, I got an e-mail, then another as soon as it shipped. The jar came in looking good enough to give as a gift.

Bath_salts

(See how cute? Click to enlarge!)

I almost don’t want to use it- I feel as though I should save it as a gift for a special occasion.

Then I spotted a sale on www.TheCozyEwe.comand absolutely had to get a skein of Malabrigo sock yarn. Especially since I’ve had multiple requests for sock and non-sock items from sock yarn (keep the comments coming!)

I got the colorway Archangel, and I love it.

archangel

See how pretty? Not only is this the first time I’ve ever seen this colorway, but it was on sale! The owner, Darrell Bush, is one of the nicest people I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He saved me money on shipping offering me a cheaper option, then when I decided to get a second skein he added it to the first and refunded me the shipping the same day!

So please don’t be put off by The Cozy Ewe’s site, which, admittedly is a little hard to navigate, their prices are great, and the customer service is nothing short of wonderful.

Everybody have a wonderful Independence Day!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Saturday Review: Vickie’s Knitted Things and The Cozy Ewe”

  1. RedDaLeftyKnitter Says:

    How gorgeous! and what a luxe treat! Don’t save it for a special occasion, make EVERY day a special occasion!

    I love your blog so far and I would NOT change a thing. Keep on knitting strong!

Leave a Reply

