Web of Yarn Wednesday: Twitter

Okay, so yes, I am now on Twitter. The first time I heard about twitter my first thought was “who would want to do that?” Then I logged on because I saw some important (to me) people had a twitter account. Ravelry, Knitty, the Yarn Harlot, Kate from Knit it up….

So I set up my account and ‘followed’ all these important people. I kind of thought that that was a strange term- “following.”  Nothing, however prepared me for the creepiness factor of getting an e-mail titled “Holly, so-and-so is following you!

Sounds like the start of a bad futuristic stalker novel, doesn’t it? However, I did get over the creep factor (mostly anyways) and now I’ve come to see Twitter for the fun/ informative tool that it is. I have even put a “follow me” section on my blog if you’ll look to the right—>

I am still a twitter newbie, so if any of you catch me doing something wrong or breaking some arcane, unspoken rule of twitter etiquette, please let me know.

So yes, I am now one of the, well, what do you call us? A twitterer? A twitter-ee? I have no clue.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Web of Yarn Wednesday: Twitter”

  1. Mom Says:

    I love your site – I read it every day – Great job!! And I don’t even know how to knit – maybe I am a little prejudice?

    Love you! xoxoxoxo
    Mom

  2. Dorimander Says:

    I joined Twitter just to follow other people, too!

    And, yes, I was seriously spooked when other people started following me.

Leave a Reply

